top of page
Search

GET OUTSIDE!

Hi my artists! The weather was amazing this week, and I know more pleasant weather will be around. So here is a suggestion for you (do this whenever it is sunny outside). Do some SHADOW DRAWING. I grabbed 2 of my girls animals, lined them up on paper and traced the shadows. Then, I let the girls color them in. Let your creativity guide you. You can choose anything to trace, even a family member LOL.

Here is my tip. The higher the sun gets, the smaller your shadow will be. So if you want a nice long shadow you are better off in the morning or later in the afternoon. You could also experiment with the same object at different times of the day! What ever you want. Just have fun.


1.Place objects on paper, and move them around until you are happy with your shadows.












2. Use any material you want to trace the shadows.














3. Take items off the paper to reveal your drawing.














4. Color in your drawings. Now this is where you can get crazy. Create a whole background, color your objects in a differently than they really look (rainbow zig zags on an elephant)

JUST HAVE FUN!!

Don't forget to email me with your whole name and teacher name.


Miss YA!!!!

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Click on this word document to print.

tic tac art

Click on this word document to print

tic tac art.

bottom of page